Ecuador

Our First Full Day in Cuenca, Ecuador

Heading to school

Yesterday was our first full day in Cuenca. Everybody slept in pretty late to catch up on sleep, we are still working on getting caught up.  We got up around 11 ish and ate breakfast and had about an hour left before we started Spanish school for four hours. Yes, four hours of learning Spanish five days a week.  We are taking lessons at the Simon Bolivar Spanish School. It is about a 20 minute walk from our apartment.  When we got there we were introduced to our teachers, mine is named Fredy.  My mom and Phyllis are sharing a teacher and so is Maren and Andie. So for four hours I spoke Spanish with only a 20 minute break in the middle. It was exhausting.  I am hopeful we will soon get to go out walking in Cuenca during our lessons.  After school there was a Salsa dancing class. I wanted to do it, but didn’t want to at the same time.  My mom and Phyllis both did the Salsa class.  So from upstairs I watched and memorized the steps so I could practice on my own. We got home around 7:30 p.m., had dinner and then relaxed and went to sleep.

Posted by Nielsen Guy

3 thoughts on “Our First Full Day in Cuenca, Ecuador

  1. Hi Nielsen….just enjoyed reading your post, it was very very interesting!! I am learning alot from you and your family……I feel AS I read I am right with you and learning…I love it!!Keep in touch…..Hugs, Sharon Koegel

  2. It sounds like a very, full day!!! Nielsen….soon you will dream in Spanish!! And, it will be so easy to carry on a conversation in Spanish…you will own the language!!

Leave a Reply

